Parish Council

Council Meetings:

These are held on a Tuesday in the parish room, St Andrew's Church at 7.00 pm in January, March, May, July, September and November. The timing of the May meeting may vary in an election year.

The annual general meeting takes place at the May meeting and starts at 7.00 pm. Extraordinary meetings may also be required to discuss urgent business.


The general public are welcome to attend and at appropriate times  during the meeting the chairman will invite questions/comments that relate to the business in hand.


The date, time and agenda of each meeting is displayed on the notice board by the telephone kiosk and also on this web site.
A draft of the minutes of each meeting is published here and an abbreviated version may also be included in the 'Valley News' magazine.


  Minutes of recent meetings - here

  For minutes from previous years please go to the 'Minutes Archive' tab from the

    'Parish Council' tab on the main menu.

  Recently updated links shown in green:-

  Notice of public rights 1/7/2018 here

  Summary of rights Page 1 here and Page 2 here

  Accounting statements for 2017/18 here

  Annual governance statement 2017/18 here

  Certificate of exemption here

  External auditor certificate and report 2017/18 here

  Notice of conclusion of audit 2017/18 here

  Annual internal audit report 2017/18 here

  Statement of Income & Expenditure 2017/18 here

  End of year bank reconciliation - March 2018 here

  Register of assets 2018 here

  Village Design Statement (text only) here 

  Road gritting here

  Asset maintenance schedule here

  Village plan here


Parish Councillors:-  

To see declarations of interest, click on each of the links (1,2 and 3 below)

  Simon Barnes Chairman & Snow & Grit Representative

       Declaration of interests: 1  2  3

  Kathy Westby - Orchard & Village Pond Representative, Crime Reports

       Declaration of interests: 1  2  3

  Bea Sieradzka

       Declaration of interests pending

  Claire Eyre

       Declaration of interests pending

Allocation to be settled of Representative responsibility for Trees & Conservation


  Sam Smith



Contacts for the village environment:

  Home Watch coordinator:    Kathy Westby

  Footpaths/Rights of Way:    Duties shared between councillors

  Pamela Hambro Hall:   Graeme Gale

  Village website:    John Close


Provisional date and time of the next Parish Council meeting 7pm on 15 Jan 2019






Home Page